About us

SONS was born on Valentine’s Day 2014.

Back then, the love of film brought together a small, young bunch of passionate filmmakers. Today, our 45-strong film family forms the largest film agency in Central Germany, consisting of permanent artists and talents from all areas of film production. This competitive advantage enables us to realise demanding film projects for you more flexibly, cost-efficiently and in a consistently high quality.

But just knowing the film craft is not enough for us. We also know that your investment must be economically worthwhile. For this reason, we develop long-term strategies and distribution options for your project in order to reach your target group effectively. We are also happy to take on the planning and placement in TV, cinema or social media.

Our productions are broadcast nationally as well as internationally and have been awarded a total of 55 film prizes as well as the rating “particularly valuable”. Our film family stands for honest communication, a long-term partnership and a sustainable film industry, so that we not only achieve your goals, but exceed them.


Roman Rögner CEO & Director

Florian Arndt CEO & Director


Markus Simon CEO & Producer & Producer

Stefanie Peschel Producer

Ralf Bube Office Manager

Line Production

Dina Löchel Producer & Producer

Arvid Seib Producer

Emma Schling­mann Producer & Producer


Johannes Brück Creator

Arvid Neid Creative Director

Fabian Menzel Creative Director

Karl Pompe Creative Director

Project Management

Michelle Hartwig Producer & Assistant to the production manager

Stephanie Pudenz-Pech Line Producer Graphics & Animation


Marius Richter 1st AD

Lukas Fritzsch Cinematographer

Robert Müller Cinematographer


Lorenz Troll Editor

Paul Caspar Weiss Editor

Susanne Masuch Colorist & Editor


Ronny Labotzke Motion Designer

Björn Renner Creative Director

Victoria Creutzburg Graphic Designer


Bernhard Leibelt 2D-Animator

Niclas Schmidt 2D-Animator

Tilmann Drechsel 2D-Animator


Matthias Weiner VFX Supervisor

Hannes Hofmann 2D-Animator & VFX Animator


Julian Bella Composer & Sound Designer

Sebastian Gabriel Composer & Sound Designer

Set Design

Sven Nahrstedt Construction Coordinator